After six months of snowfall I praise the rain

rain

After six months of snowfall I praise the rain

2 responses to “After six months of snowfall I praise the rain

  1. Love the picture. I can’t imagine what six months of snowfall would be like, being from Mumbai. I’ve always wanted to visit Norway, Sweden and Finland but never have done it. Its so interesting how you have months of mainly sunshine and then months of mainly darkness! Not sure whether I could handle that!

    • After every winter I think it was my last (so I do not handle with it very well either). Somehow you just cope with it – and some people actually love it. The only problem with the seasons is that they do not divide equally. Six months of winter does not mean six months of summer… Sometimes after 9 months of waiting for summer to begin it just rains and the temperature stays around +15C. Those summers people tend to travel aboard a lot…

      Have you checked my pictures of India? I would love to hear your comments!

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 281 other followers

